Mount St. Helens

Mount St. Helens; what an experience. As most people know or can remember, erupted in 1980. Maybe it is just me, but driving up to the Johnson Ridge Observatory($8), I could not help but have that fact in mind and be amazed at how many trees/vegetation were present. I know some were planted; however logic says that nature has more to do with it. Whatever occurred nothing is more than 32 years old. Still to this day, stumps from trees that were ripped out of the ground by the moving lava are still present.I saw most of this as I approached the Johnson Ridge Observatory.

This is one park I plan to return to. At this moment I have been in WA for 17 days and have been to Mount St. Helens twice.

Leave a Reply

