Jet lag

One of the most popular questions I get while I travel is usually about jet lag. I do not deal with jet lag well. In fact, I try my best to avoid it. I have forced myself to stay awake on long flights (usually by watching the huge amount of movies available), sometimes I just watch one movie over and over (I watched Mamma Mia six times on a flight from Seoul to LA), I have taken sleep aids to force my sleep, I have planned my flights to get in early evening, the list is endless. My favourite and most effective method is cat napping on the plane and arriving as early as possible. That way, I get a full dose of the sun. I also, pack in my first day with a lot of meaningless things to do, (that way I do not fall asleep before planned). What do you do?

Leave a Reply

