Toll Roads, Bridges and Batman

One part of travel, I just do not like is tolls.  There is EZpass; however if toll roads are not in a persons everyday life an EZpass may not be a good option. I usually do not need to pay a toll~hence I do not have one. Today, I drove up to Maine from Pennsylvania. It was a pretty pleasant drive except for NYC. The directions Mapquest/gasbuddy brought me into to the city. I am fine with driving into the city and out. Today, the bridge I was routed through was closed for the filming of the latest Batman. Needless to say, I got turned around and ended up paying over $30.00 in tolls while I figured out how to get to Connecticut. I just can’t wait for my return trip. Also, I am kinda wondering who is playing the Dark Knight?

Leave a Reply

