Shawnee State Park

I recently had a request for a little more on Shawnee State Park. ~~

Shawnee State Park is really easy to find. It is right off of Route 30 in Pennsylvania. As I stated before it looks like it has been well maintained. find the restrooms. It was easy to park the car. It was easy to The trails are easy to moderate. There are many places a person can just chill. My friends and I took the Lakeshore Trail. It was pretty easy. It was a nice warmer up for the day. (4.3 miles).

This park has many opportunities for                                                                                         photography. A person can bring the whole family for a picnic, a swim or any type of       outdoor excursion.  It would be very easy to spend an entire day here. I can seeing myself returning again and again to this place.

Side Note: If anyone knows any good places to visit in Southern PA, please let me know. I will surely check it out.

Leave a Reply

