Oh Canada…

I had some extra time, so I thought I would write about my last trip. Six weeks ago I took a quick trip to Toronto. I did not know what to expect. I just had a really cheap bus ticket. I did know I had to keep my budget in mind. That is exactly what I did. Thanks to hostelworld.com I was able to find a good deal on a hostel. The hostel was close to the bus station and the water front. Anyone who knows me, knows I love the water. It can be the ocean, a river, a creek or even a lake; Lake Ontario in this case. Fortunately for me and my budget, Toronto has many things to do that were free or really cheap. I spent a good few hours exploring the water front and getting a tour of the chilly city. I ate out of grocery stores, (with the exception of this awesome Vietnamese restaurant: Gingers. I came across a pet museum, tons of boats and friendly people. The best part was since I was off-season, I did not have to deal with many tourists. There are many things I had to skip; closed for off-season, but now I have the knowledge to go back cheaply, spend little to no money, see what I want and still return home enriched. 

Leave a Reply

