The beginning..

Most people who know me, know how much I love to travel. Even using the word love is an understatement. Someone once told that I should write my experiences/discoveries done. I have decided to do just that. This is what this blog is all about. The current economy and the ever RISING gas prices have created a situation where people (myself included) either stop traveling or just get more creative. I choose; get more creative. It is my hope that I can share some of my discoveries with fellow travelers and maybe even learn a trick or two.  I am someone who believes there is never too much knowledge to learn in the world. I am not sure exactly why I love to travel~ I do wonder why my fellow travel enthusiasts do? hmmm………..

3 thoughts on “The beginning..

  1. While in Bedford,
    You needed to have my Hikemaster’s Guide to the 1758 Forbes Expedition Road Book.
    I have written 8 Books taking the Forbes Road from Carlisle to Fort Pitt.
    They sell for $ 8.00 per Book,of on Cd Disk for $ 6.00.
    All money less expences goes into The Forbes Road Preservation Fund.
    Want a copy of the General’s Medal ? Do a Preservation Project along the Old Road,
    and E-Mail me a picture of your project,and $ 5.00 for in the Fund.
    By the way,a dew miles west of Shawnee is the only original fort left from theat Expedition.
    Jack Aka Old Hikemaster

Leave a Reply

